青少年全面性教育


 

 

 

我們為何關注這議題

根據衛生署的數字,2011至2015年期間,29歲以下感染愛滋病病毒的個案大幅上升55.6%,反映青少年感染狀況令人憂慮,亦反映在本港推行青少年正面性教育的迫切性。然而,《學校性教育指引》從1997年修訂後沿用至今,並未為學校教師提供清晰及統一的性教育課程框架及相關支援,難以應對青少年對性教育的需要。

我們的立場

我們深信向青少年推廣安全性行為的重要性,讓他們掌握正確的性知識及與伴侶相處的社交技巧,以及教導他們尊重多元性傾向人士及性文化,對愛滋病預防及關懷工作十分重要。因此,我們促請政府就學校性教育訂立明確指引,為青少年制訂正面性教育。有關立場書已上載,請按此瀏覽

我們的行動

有鑑於現時青少年性健康的狀況嚴峻,以及現時性教育的不足,我們聯同Sticky Rice Love糖不甩網上性健康平台,共同研發一套實証為本的「正面性教育」教材套,並配以一年的先導計劃測試其成效,以科學實証的方法,確保課程的內容能夠有效保障青少年的心理及生理性健康。有關「正面性教育」先導計劃的設計及成效詳情,請按此瀏覽我們的報告。按此下載「正面性教育」教學手冊。

歡迎教師下載計劃中使用的簡報及工作紙作教學用途:

主題                                 課節
親密關係                          簡報   工作紙
戀愛關係                          簡報   工作紙
安全性行為                       簡報   工作紙
了解不同性別及性傾向      簡報

Promoting Comprehensive Sexuality Education for Young People


 

 

 

According to the Department of Health, the number of teenagers aged 29 or below infected with HIV has risen sharply by 55.6% from 2011-2015, which shows a worrying trend that reflects the urgency to implement positive sexuality education in Hong Kong.  However, the ‘Guideline on Sex Education in Secondary Schools’ has not been amended since 1997 and does not provide a clear and systematic guidance on sex education classes to cater to the needs of the teenagers. 

To keep the HIV prevalence low in Hong Kong and create a supportive environment for the communities vulnerable to HIV/AIDS, we believe it is important to promote the importance of safe sex and the respect of people with different sexuality or sexual orientation to the youngsters.

Therefore, we urge the Education Bureau to provide clear guidelines on sexuality education in secondary schools to establish Positive Sexuality Education for young people. Click here to read our position paper on Positive Sexuality Education.

Our Action
In view of the current severe sexual health condition of the teenagers, and the insufficiency of current sex education, we have developed an evidence-based teaching manual on positive sexuality education with Sticky Rice Love. With a one-year pilot scheme to evaluate the effectiveness of our curriculum, the teaching material has been proved to be effective in protecting the sexual health of the teenagers. 

You may click here for our report to know more about the design and effectiveness of our positive sexuality education pilot scheme. You may also click here to download the teaching manual of positive sexuality education. (Both currently in Chinese only.)

The lesson plans used in the scheme (currently in Chinese only) are available below for teachers of senior secondary students to use:

Theme                                                 Lesson Plans
Intimate relationship                            PowerPoint   Worksheet
Romantic relationship                          PowerPoint   Worksheet
Safer sex practice                                PowerPoint   Worksheet
Understanding different sexualities      PowerPoint