親情


 

今早跟爸媽看了一齣電影「唐山大地震」,這是一套十分值得看的電影。故事改編自小說「餘震」。內容講述1976年,父親在地震中死去的一對龍鳳胎,被一塊石屎板壓著,在兩個只能活一個的情況下,母親選擇了兒子。期後被救出的女兒奇蹟地生還,更被一對軍人夫婦撫養成人。

地震後,母親獨力撫養兒子,心中充滿對女兒的愧疚及對離去丈夫的思念。兒子失去了一條胳膊,仍努力賺錢改善母親的生活。女兒多年也擺脫不了對母親的仇恨,長大後在社會中面對作為未婚媽媽的壓力。直到2008年唐山大地震的再一次發生,兒子和女兒因參加救災而重逢。32年的分離,女兒相遇母親,那種複雜的心情令我對親情有所反思。

在香港男同志社群中,朋友之間的閒聊很少機會會提及到父母親,男同志也比較喜歡獨居,有些男同志的父母甚至不知道他的性取向。同性戀在傳統家庭中的確是一個複雜的議題。在我確診感染前,父母親總是「煩」。但於確診感染後,父母親就是我一個令我不能死的理由。

「孝順」是什麼?
我每月給父母一萬元,來年買一所新屋給他們。
我雖然沒有給父母太多錢過活,但每逢節日也跟他們一起過。
我沒有給父母錢過活,但我也沒有向他們拿,因為我的生活真的不太好。
我每天也跟父母通電,聊聊天,聽到他們的聲音我感到很滿足。

每人也有著不同的答案,而我的就是:我不想他們為我辛苦。

男同志~未能傳宗接代
失業~未能給父母過富裕的生活
愛滋病~身體也不知能否看著父母終老

父母也沒有給我太大壓力,而我能做到的,是盡量跟他們見面。回家晚餐也好,待在家中看電視也好。在他們身邊就能感到那一份親情。

你上一次拖著媽媽的手是哪時候?
你上一次跟爸爸喝酒是哪時候?
有否聽過爸媽的過去,他們怎樣相愛呢?
爸爸喜歡甚麼,而媽媽又喜歡甚麼呢?

~晴朗~

Family Love


I watched the movie "Aftershock" this morning with my parents and it was worth watching. The story was adapted from a novel of the same name. The story takes place in 1976 when the boy-girl twins, whose father was killed in the earthquake, were trapped under a slab of concrete. The mother could only save one and she chose the son. Her daughter was later saved and survived miraculously, subsequently raised by a military couple.

After the earthquake, the mother raised the boy on her own, feeling guilty towards her girl and missing her husband. Her son lost one arm but still worked very hard to improve the living conditions of his mother. The daughter felt hatred to her mother after many years and was under great pressure as an unmarried mum in society. The twins finally met again when joining rescuers in the Tangshan earthquake in 2008. The complex feelings that the daughter felt when reuniting with her mother after 32 years made me reflect on family love.

In the gay community in Hong Kong, friends seldom talk about their parents and many of them love to live alone. Some parents don’t even know the sexual orientation of their gay son. Homosexuality is really a complicated issue in traditional families. My parents were always “annoying” before the confirmation of my infection. But after that, they are reason why I can’t die.

What is “filial piety”?

I give my parents ten thousand dollars per month and buying them a new home next year.
I can’t give my parents much money but I gather with them in every festival.
I give my parents no money but I ask them none also because my life is really not good.
I talk with my parents on the phone every day and feel contented of listening to their voices.

There are different answers to everyone, and my version is I do not want them to have a hard time because of me.

Gay means I can’t carry on the family line.
Being unemployed means I can’t bring parents a rich life.
Infected with HIV means I don’t know whether I can be with my parents when they turn old.

My parents do not give me much pressure. The thing I can do is to meet them as often as I can. Dining at home, staying home watching TV, etc. Being with them, I can feel the family intimacy.

When’s the last time when you drag your mum’s hand?
When’s the last time when you drink with your dad?
Have you ever heard of your parents’ love story?
What are the stuff that your mum and dad like?

~Ching Long~”