25週年晚宴


「關懷愛滋」25週年晚宴

邁向「三零目標」

 

 

以紀念成立25週年,「關懷愛滋」在2015年11月13日於香港朗廷酒店舉辦了25週年慈善晚宴。慈善晚宴為「關懷愛滋」本地工作籌款,以支持其「三零目標」──零新感染、零標籤和零愛滋病相關死亡。

 

出席晚宴嘉賓包括政務司司長及「關懷愛滋」贊助人林鄭月娥女士、聯合國愛滋病規劃署中國親善大使周柳建成先生,以及「關懷愛滋」大使黃耀明先生

 

 

林鄭月娥女士於晚宴中致辭,並表示:「『關懷愛滋』是本地首個提供愛滋病相關服務的非政府組織。在過去四分一世紀,『關懷愛滋』在預防愛滋病及支援受影響社群方面表現出色,值得公眾欣賞。我祝願『關懷愛滋』在未來繼續造福社群。」

 

James Chau.jpg

 

聯合國愛滋病規劃署中國親善大使周柳建成先生在致辭時提到:「縱然有藥物可令愛滋病病毒感染者過安全、快樂和健康的生活,但沒有藥物可消除標籤和歧視。沒有藥物可以在你被解僱、趕離家門或孤立時沒那麼難過。我感謝『關懷愛滋』在25年前連一些總統或總理都不敢提起愛滋病時就已經為這議題努力。」

 

Anthony Wong 1.jpg

 

「關懷愛滋」大使黃耀明先生在晚宴出演唱,並表示:「『關懷愛滋』是第一個邀請我為議題發聲的機構,我多年來一直支持他們。機構於1990年成立時,愛滋病病毒在香港出現不久,『關懷愛滋』為香港唯一提供相關服務的非政府慈善組織。我很高興在『關懷愛滋』25週年晚宴表演,以支持『關懷愛滋』,尤其機構針對同性性接觸者等高風險社群的預防和教育工作。」

 

 

「關懷愛滋」行政總監齊治之表示:「愛滋病仍是香港公共衞生的一大挑戰。『關懷愛滋』服務香港25年,現為零新感染、零標籤和零愛滋病相關死亡相標努力。於今年慈善晚宴,幾百位『關懷愛滋』支持者聚首一堂,為愛滋病相關工作籌款。我們感謝冠名贊助商香港朗廷酒店及蒞臨的各位來賓。我們共同努力,必定能對抗愛滋病。」

當晚我們亦頒獎給服務本會最長時間的員工黃偉倫先生,以感謝他多年來對「關懷愛滋」的貢獻。

 

 

當晚抽獎劵得獎結果:
頭獎(1446), 2獎 (603), 3獎(55), 4獎 (733), 5獎(1004), 6獎(550), 7獎(206), 8獎(232), 9獎 (1372), 10獎(579), 11獎(1067), 12獎 (207), 13獎(823), 14獎(390)
- 所有獎品必須於2015年12月23日或之前到關懷愛滋辦公室領取。
- 所有獎品不得兌換現金
- 酒精產品獲獎者必須為18歲或以上人士,否則該獎品必須由其監護人代為領取

更多晚宴照片,請見https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6t1oed6bvnu3nxv/AAA4pVMSw9y9jl2vmjSLB4hla?dl=0

Gala Dinner


AIDS Concern 25th Anniversary Gala Dinner

Getting to TRIPLE ZERO

 

aids25_07-02_R2.jpg

 

To mark its 25th anniversary, AIDS Concern held a 25th Anniversary Gala Dinner at The Langham Hong Kong on 13th November, 2015. The objective of the charity fundraising gala was to raise money to provide local AIDS care, towards AIDS Concern’s TRIPLE ZERO mission- ZERO new HIV infections, ZERO stigma and ZERO AIDS deaths.

Guests who attended the Gala Dinner include Mrs Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor, GBS JP, Chief Secretary for Administration and Patron of AIDS Concern, Mr. James Chau, UNAIDS National Goodwill Ambassador for China and Singer Mr. Anthony Wong Yiu-ming, Ambassador of AIDS Concern.

 

rsz_11rsz__dsc7503.jpg

 

Mrs. Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor GBS JP, Chief Secretary for Administration and Patron of AIDS Concern, in her speech, stated, ‘AIDS Concern is the first local NGO dedicated to dealing with issues related to HIV. For a quarter of a century, it has been committed to educating the public about HIV, and providing support services for infected patients, patients’ family and friends, and at-risk groups as well. All these good efforts deserve the appreciation of the community at large. I wish AIDS Concern every success in the many more years to come.’

 

UNAIDS National Goodwill Ambassador for China Mr. James Chau said, ‘There are treatments that allow you to live a safe, happy and healthy life, but there is no pill to address the stigma and discrimination. There is no pill to allow you to feel less hurt when you are fired from a job or kicked out of the house, or when somebody does not want to talk to you. I thank AIDS Concern because you started 25 years ago when some presidents and prime ministers would not even dare utter those three letters.’

Anthony Wong 1.jpg

 

Singer Mr. Anthony Wong Yiu-ming, Ambassador of AIDS Concern, gave a performance on the night and said, ‘When AIDS Concern was founded in 1990, it was the only organization taking HIV action shortly after the first case was reported in Hong Kong. It was also the first organization to invite me to support the cause. I am very glad to perform in its 25th Anniversary Gala Dinner and support its work, especially prevention and education work for high-risk groups such as men who have sex with men.’

 

 

Chief Executive of AIDS Concern Mr. Andrew Chidgey said, ‘HIV/AIDS remains a threat to health in Hong Kong. After 25 years of service AIDS Concern is working for zero new infections, zero stigma and zero AIDS deaths. The year’s gala was a brilliant occasion to bring together hundreds of AIDS Concern’s supporters to raise money for action on HIV. Thanks to our title sponsor The Langham, Hong Kong and also the many guests who came. Together we can beat HIV.’

On the night we also awarded our longest serving staff member Mr. Alan Wong to thank him for his valuable contribution to AIDS Concern over the years.

 

 

Prize winners from the AIDS Concern 25th Anniversary Raffle on the night are:
1st (1446), 2nd (603), 3rd (55), 4th (733), 5th(1004), 6th (550), 7th (206), 8th (232), 9th (1372), 10th (579), 11th (1067), 12th (207), 13th (823), 14th(390)
- All prizes must be claimed before 23 December 2015 and collected at AIDS Concern Office
- All prizes are not redeemable for cash.
- Winner of alcohol prizes must be aged 18 or above, otherwise, the prize must be redeemed by the winner’s guardian aged 18 or above accordingly.

 

For more photos, please see https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6t1oed6bvnu3nxv/AAA4pVMSw9y9jl2vmjSLB4hla?dl=0